top of page

People

DSC_0774v3_edited.jpg

Waldan K. Kwong

Group Leader

Microbial Genomics and Symbiosis Lab

PhD Yale Univ.

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

BSc Univ. of British Columbia

‣Biology & Physics

Interests: microbes, evolution, functional genomics, visual media & scicomm 

wkwong@igc.gulbenkian.pt

[abridged CV]

  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
DSCF0339ed2_small_edited.jpg

Cláudia Campos

Lab Manager

PhD Univ. of Geneva

Developmental Biology

MSc Univ. of Aveiro

Advanced Biomolecular Methods

Interests: host-microbe interactions, methods development, sustainability in science

ascampos@igc.gulbenkian.pt

  • Twitter
DSCF0394ed_small2.jpeg

Samuel Acheampong

IBB PhD Student​

MPhil Univ. of Ghana

‣Molecular Biology

BSc Kwame Nkrumah Univ. of Science and Technology

‣Biochemistry

Interests: host-microbe interactions, bacterial secretion, digital art

saacheampong@igc.gulbenkian.pt

  • Twitter
DSCF0149_v1.JPG

Rodney Eyles

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD Australian National Univ.

‣Plant Science

BSc Australian National Univ.

‣Molecular Biology

Interests: host-microbe signalling, non-coding RNA, transcriptomics 

reyles@igc.gulbenkian.pt

  • researchgate
DSCF9875ed4b_cropped copy.jpg

Ana Barradas

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD Univ. of Manchester

‣Bioinformatics

MSc Univ. of Algarve

‣Ecology & Marine Conservation

abarradas@igc.gulbenkian.pt

DSCF0092zero copy.jpg

Slipa Kanungo

IBB PhD student

(co-advised with Karina Xavier)

MSc Kalinga Inst. of Industrial Tech.

‣Applied Microbiology

BSc Trident Academy of Creative Tech.

‣Biotechnology

skanungo@igc.gulbenkian.pt

Feb. 2023

DSCF9790ed2.jpg

Jul. 2023

bottom of page